Tender Mercies

Hi everybody!

This week has definitely been a long one. It´s my first time leading my area and also training, that plus my need to still learn spanish = slightly stressed Hna. Ius. I really felt like I was working harder than ever and we weren´t seeing any blessings or benefits, but as I look back on the week I can see how we accomplished something good everyday. We practiced knocking on a looooot of doors this week! I have yet to meet a missionary that actually loves knocking on doors, but we met some really nice people. One in particular was this lovely lady who was all like, “Yeah, you girls can pass by for me anyday, everyday! I´m always here!” That made me super happy. We also were finally able to give a Book of Mormon to one of our investigators, Villa. She´s super wonderful and her reaction when we handed her the book? Priceless. We also found, at last, one family that we´ve been passing for since the beginning of my mission, and we set up an appointment with them! Woohoo! We also found an old investigator and visited with her for a little bit, and at the end, she asked us when we could return. Tender mercies….
Well, I hope you´re all doing okay! I love you all very much.
Love,
Hna. Ius
Leave a Reply

