Carnaval is OVer, POR FIN!

Hi everyone!

Carnaval is over AT LAST. It seriously got a little scary some days — I don´t like water balloons very much anymore! We spent three days in the casa and basically watched Disney movies and ate food all day, and the last day Hna. Pereira did all of our eyebrows so now we´re all super pretty, woohoo!
Fabiola and Pablo are for sure getting baptized this week, not sure if I already told all of you that. I´m so excited, Hna. Knighton and I found Fabiola Christmas day when we had no appointments and were just walking around all day! This family was definitely a Christmas miracle. It´s been so amazing to see hos they´ve changed and progressed, and are so willing to follow the Savior. I know that after their baptisms, their lives are going to change so much and Heavenly Father is going to flood them with blessings!
I celebrated my five month anniversay this week, I can´t believe it´s already been five months! In April, I´ll only have one year left, how terrible! And to think that I was worried that 18 months would seem like an eternity — I realize now that it´s not nearly enough time. I just hope to make the most of it and not waste a single second!
Last night, we had a Noche de Hogar with Carla and Chan, a family in the ward, and we made mom´s Best Ever Gotta Have Ém Brownies, and they were soooooooo good! They might just be the next big thing here….;-)
I love you all so much and I´m so grateful fo r your love and support everyday. I definitely have my moments when I can feel your prayers and I know that the Lord is here helping me in everything I do.
Have a great week everyone!
Love,
Hermana Ius
DSCF1206[1]DSCF1219[1]DSCF1226[1]DSCF1234[1]
Leave a Reply

