Happy Conference Weekend

Hola Everybody!

I hope you all enjoyed your conference weekend and that you´re feeling very much spiritually renewed. We´ve been busy all week inviting people to the conference! We managed to get Tania, Fabiola´s sister, to come to the first saturday morning session and I was sooooo happy! Especially because she was listening to the messages and some of the talks really called her atention. Fabiola and Emili came the next day to the conference and also were able to enjoy the wonderful spirit there.
We had splits this week so I went to another area and Hna. Gonzales led our area for the first time! AND SHE DIDN´T GET LOST! I´m so proud of my baby. We received several references this week, hooray! And the other day as we were looking for one reference, we found his dad first. He asked who we were (Hna. Ius! Hna. Gonzales!) and he replied, “I´m Hermano Fernando!”. We explained that we´re missionaries, and he was all like, “Well I´m catholic but I´m not closed. When can you visit me?” Us: “Whenever you´d like!”
His son ended up being really awesome too! He wasnted to know the address of the church building, asked us for a pamphlet, and asked when we could visit him and his family before we had a chance to ask him any of these things.
Last Monday we had a hermanas-only activity and I made cinnamon pancakes and we watched Moana. Life is good here in Bolivia….
Love you all so much!
Hna. Ius
DSCF1609[1]DSCF1670[1]DSCF1676[1]DSCF1688[1]
Leave a Reply

