Week of Miracles

Hello friends!

this week was absolutely full of miracles and tender mercies. My heart is so full with all of the love my Heavenly Father has for me and every single one of us.
To start off, this week had splits with our sister-training leaders, and for the first time in 6 months I was paired up with another gringa! Hna. Wheeler is from Arizona and it was a lot of fun hanging out with her. I learned so much.
The next day, we had our zone conference and it was so wonderful. I learned so much and felt the spirit very strongly. Haha, sometimes Presidente and Hna. Rodríguez scare us because they can be very direct and chastise us, but they really do love us and I felt that very strongly in the conference.
The next day we had interviews with Presidente, and he appears to be satisfied with our work! While waiting for my companion, the hermanas from barrio central, my first area, arrived and told me the good news: One of my investigators from Central ws getting baptized the next day! Not only that, but my investigators girlfriend, whom we taught along with him, already got baptized the week before! I was absolutely overjoyed. I remember that the way we found this couple was that I was walking down the street with Hna. Gonzales on a day when all of our appointments fell through and someone called out to us from across the street. It was a member from another ward and she told us she had references for us. She introduced us to Daniel and at first we were a little timid about visiting him because we could only ever visit him in his workplace, but we felt time and time again to go and he really understood the doctrine so well. We gotpermission from Presiednte to go attend his baptism and one of our investigators howed up with us to see the service, and presidente was there as well! It was really such a blessing to go there because when I left Barrio Centrtal, I felt unsure about whether or not I had done much good in that area, but it´s all in the Lord´s time, right?
The last miracle for the week was that 6 investigators attended church. Woohoo! We´ve never had so many attend, and we were a little overwhelmed, but it was so exciting and a great miracle.
I love you all and I hope you are all doing great.
Love,
Hermana Ius
PS I also ate Sopa Poderosa for the first time in my life (“powerful soup”). The meat it contains would be the testicles/penis of a bull. I cannot believe I actually ate it.
Note from Savannnah: Amanda said she would love to get more emails and hear from you. Her email address is amanda.ius@myldsmail.net .
DSCF2518[1]DSCF2507[1]DSCF2521[1]
Leave a Reply

